Not always clear…

A life of faith sounds great when I read about it or when I see it in a movie like Lord of the Rings or Braveheart, when people risk everything for something bigger than themselves.  However, the reality of faith is difficult.  It requires perseverance and pushing forward when nothing in you feels like taking another step.  It means trusting God when we don’t have a clue as to what He’s doing or why He’s taking so long to do it.  My world has been turned upside down several times in the past year.  I still don’t know where God is leading me or my family.  But as Peter said, where else would we go, after all, Christ is the one who has the words of eternal life.  As much as I don’t understand what God is doing, the thought of not following His leading scares me more.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

